Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    vCash

Jays Sign Henry Blanco

The Blue Jays announced that they signed catcher Henry Blanco to a non-guaranteed deal for the 2013 season. The 41-year-old Elite Sports Group client would earn $750K at the MLB level.
    Depth at catcher who also caught Dickey. Blanco has never had a negative defensive WAR.

Dickey has also said that Blanco is the best at catching his knuckleball.

The stats prove that with Thole and Nickeas right behind him.

http://www.baseball-reference.com/pl...ear=Career&t=p

vCash
    Does it mean we need to cut someone out of the 40 list? I'm no expert but it seems odd as you already have 2 catchers just for him plus J.P is working at it as well. I guess AA is trying to insure his big investment.

vCash
    Never mind, just found this.

Left-hander Tommy Hottovy has been designated for assignment to make room on the 40-man roster.

vCash
    I think he's better than both Thole and Nickeas so i'd rather have him on the ML roster

vCash
    Depth move...likely wont make it but never hurts to give a guy a non-guaranteed try...

vCash
    What does a non guarantee 750k mean?

Sydney, Australia but born in Exhibition Stadium
    vCash
    Didn't we get 2 catchers from the Mets for Dickey to catch? Now we have 3?

I really liked Hottovy.

Why does AA claim these guys if he gets rid of them a day later?
    Hey! It'S JoeyBatS

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Billyen View Post
    Didn't we get 2 catchers from the Mets for Dickey to catch? Now we have 3?

I really liked Hottovy.

Why does AA claim these guys if he gets rid of them a day later?
    Trying to sneak them through waivers so they can add depth to our AAA teams which can give us depth in the pen if needed.

Sydney, Australia but born in Exhibition Stadium
    vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by phillipmike View Post