Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    vCash

Jerry Jones; The next Al Davis?

Simple question..

Is Jerry Jones on his way to becoming the next Al Davis?

IMO, I think the media makes these guys out as a lot more evil and stupid than they really are. I have a feeling Jerry Jones will be scrutinized as heavily as Al Davis in the near future.
    Last edited by blakersburris; 01-10-2013 at 04:13 PM.

vCash
    senile?
    30 Team Stadium Checklist: 10 to go

1) Yankees 2) Orioles 3) Rays 4) Red Sox 5) Mets 6) Braves 7) Phillies 8) Nationals 9) Marlins 10) Pirates 11) Padres 12) Astros 13) Mariners 14) Twins 15) Cubs 16) White Sox 17) Cardinals 18) Indians 19) Tigers 20) Royals

vCash
    I have been telling my brother this who is a cowboys fan for about 3 years now. He still doesn't agree

vCash
    When you put yourself out there the way Al did and the way Jerry does the media is going to scrutinized.

vCash
    He's not as crazy or mentally unstable as Al was, but I could see this happening.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Pinstripe power View Post
    senile?
    More like stuck in his own ways.

Senility, dementia, mental degradation of every order, that will happen to most of us, if you are lucky enough (or unlucky enough) to live that long. It's inevitable.

But like many men who have experienced the pinnacle of success using "their" philosophy and methodology, evolution often comes to a complete halt. Many Raider fans thought that we had seen Al Davis change when he FINALLY decided to not only use the West Coast offense championed by his best friend, Bill Walsh, but allowed a head coach just enough input to bring in an otherwise weak-armed QB (by Al Davis standards) to run the show.

Sadly, it would only take a few short years later for fans of the Silver and Black to find out that old, once brilliant men do not and can not change their spots.