Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    vCash

Broncos RB situation?

I wanted to know your take on the Broncos RB situation? And what do you think it will look like in 2013? Willis is a beast, but obviously getting old and has trouble staying healthy....do you think he will return as the starter next year? Moreno has been a very surprising replacement over the last few weeks. I picked him up on the waivers in fantasy and he is tearing it up (I started him over Ray Rice two weeks ago!!!), I was NOT a fan of his and would have been fine if Denver would have cut him! Now he is the glue keeping a very productive running game going. And hillman has been a bit if a disappointment IMO. The biggest thing I have noticed is he can't pick up the blitz . And protecting Peyton is #1! So we only put him in on obvious run/screen plays. I graduated from lsu, so i love hester.... but he isnt an everydown back. I know Fox likes to use several but do you think we need to pickup a vet RB in FA, get a power back in the draft? From a fantasy perspective , who is the most valuable next year? Just curious to hear your thoughts.

vCash
    I think Willis, Knowshon, Ronnie and Jacob will be our RB's next year.

Ball will be surplus to requirements as Hester has replaced him as the best blocking RB on the team.
    We shouldn't be surprised that Hillman can't pick up the blitz. First off, he's tiny and lacks strength. And that isn't what he was brought in to do. We all know where his strengths lie. I just wish we'd use the screen game a but more with him.

I'd love to take a flier on Marcus Lattimore come draft day. Obviously in the later rounds if he can recover from his injury. The kid can so much talent.
    Foxy's obsession with RB's makes me think it could happen.

vCash
    wildcard.
    mario fannin
    if the coaching staff has stuck with this guy for this long there must be something there. im not sleeping on him

vCash