Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    vCash

Per36 vs. Per48?

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to the world of Basketball Advanced Statistics and just wanted to see your guys' opinions on which Per Minute Stat do you think is more accurate/precise in terms of overall production. Per36 or Per48? Why? Discuss. Thanks!

Detroit Lions (7-3)
    AAL - Teryl Austin (Defensive Coordinator)

-----
    Detroit Pistons (3-10)
    #MaxMooseMonroe

vCash
    same

"It’s absolutely ludicrous” (to judge players based on whether they’ve won a title.)

vCash
    ^ agree.

I use PER 36 more just because guys usually don't play 48 minutes.

vCash
    There is also Per 40 Pace Adjusted:

http://www.draftexpress.com/stats.ph...s=all&qual=all
    Quote Originally Posted by effen5 View Post
    2 years ago, this team was worth 650 million dollars. Derrick Rose has played ten games since and now this team is worth a billion dollars. Clearly, it's Tom Thibodeu.

vCash
    doesn't make a difference, the Per 48 will just be higher, but it's exactly the same, because it's minutes based.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Gators123 View Post
    ^ agree.

I use PER 36 more just because guys usually don't play 48 minutes.
    This.

vCash
    Agreed with all above, but would just add - and hopefully this goes without saying - that the most important thing would be to maintain consistency when comparing players, ie. don't compare one's per 36 numbers to anothers per 48 numbers.
    I blog basketball at Roundball Mining Company///Twitter: @denbutsu

Atheists Of PSD

vCash
    I would say a per 36 would be more reliable data personally....

The PSD's Official Steve Nash Support Crew, Members: R4L

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Raidaz4Life View Post
    I would say a per 36 would be more reliable data personally....