Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Results 1 to 15 of 24

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011

    You Know For As Crappy As This Team Has Been The Last 2 years....

    I know it's been longer than 2 years but just using that time frame as part of my point.

    Saying that, it's nice to see all these individual accomplishments during that time.

    Jose Reyes wins the batting title in 2011.

    RA Dickey wins the Cy Young in 2012.

    Johan Santana throws the first no-hitter in Mets history and David Wright breaks the club record for hits and RBIS.

    Although the team has laid an egg, it's been fun to be a Met fan at least from that perspective.
    Last edited by metswon69; 11-14-2012 at 09:52 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts