MLB Rule Question
Anyone know if this is allowed:
Lets say Rick Ankiel ( just to use a name) was playing CF for the Yanks. Lets say Hughes was pitching and a tough lefty came up.
Could they pitch Ankiel and put Hughes in the field for that batter, then swap em back after the batter?
And if so, could They do it again the next inning or once used, they are out?
My thought being.......imagine you had an Ankiel type lefty that could get out lefties and also play the field. You could use him several times a game without wrecking your bullpen.
Leo's Thought Of The Day