Like us on Facebook


Follow us on Twitter





Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Iphone question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1,568
    vCash
    1500

    Iphone question

    I have a question. Ive googled it and cant find a straight forward answer.

    I am with T Mobile, and I was wondering if i got an AT&T Iphone, could i jailbreak it, put my t mobile sim card in it, and have it work on my network?

    Any info would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    12,153
    vCash
    1500
    I don't know the answer, but I'm pretty sure you mean unlock it, not jailbreak it. Try searching that instead would be my advice.

    I'm not phone-savvy though, I'm just looking forward to a jailbreak coming out for 6.0. Jailbreaking, as far as I understand, just allows for more freedom within the operating system (or outside the OS). Honestly I just want to get Pokemon on my phone.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    1,167
    vCash
    1500
    Quote Originally Posted by PleaseBeNice View Post
    I have a question. Ive googled it and cant find a straight forward answer.

    I am with T Mobile, and I was wondering if i got an AT&T Iphone, could i jailbreak it, put my t mobile sim card in it, and have it work on my network?

    Any info would be greatly appreciated.

    Hm why would you buy an AT&T iPhone and not an unlocked one? Or do you get a discount through AT&T ?
    Else it would need to be unlocked by AT&T, but a normal unlocked one should be able to run on T-Mobile.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    11,046
    vCash
    1500
    doubtful


    Quote Originally Posted by CousinsEvansDUO View Post
    Not going to read your posts or respond to them because judging by your sig you are a clueless nutjob. That girl is a 7/10 and you probably think shes a 10. Which means IRL you must be a 5/10 and sorry no offense bro but I don't talk to 5/10s or below, and by bro I mean never my bro.
    CousinsEvansDUO doesn't think i'm hot..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    T.O., Canada
    Posts
    14,727
    vCash
    1500
    You need to check what frequency band T-Mobile uses and if it would be supported by an AT&T phone. My guess is it won't be, but google it to be sure.
    2013

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    3,317
    vCash
    1500
    Pretty sure you can.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    15,425
    vCash
    1500
    Quote Originally Posted by Pittz View Post
    I don't know the answer, but I'm pretty sure you mean unlock it, not jailbreak it. Try searching that instead would be my advice.

    I'm not phone-savvy though, I'm just looking forward to a jailbreak coming out for 6.0. Jailbreaking, as far as I understand, just allows for more freedom within the operating system (or outside the OS). Honestly I just want to get Pokemon on my phone.
    I've beaten all of the GBA and GBC pokemon games on my android phone, as well as pokemon stadium 1 and 2.

    :trollface:

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    7,526
    vCash
    1500
    Quote Originally Posted by Patman View Post
    Hm why would you buy an AT&T iPhone and not an unlocked one? Or do you get a discount through AT&T ?
    Else it would need to be unlocked by AT&T, but a normal unlocked one should be able to run on T-Mobile.
    Because it a lot more expensive for an unlock one rather than an a carrier. An unlock mean can pick any carrier for the phone but if you buy an at&t phone I dont know if you put in a tmobile sim card. My guess is no it not like you can pop open the back like android phones.


    Introducing the Eagles O-Line

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    12,153
    vCash
    1500
    Quote Originally Posted by Nymfan87 View Post
    I've beaten all of the GBA and GBC pokemon games on my android phone, as well as pokemon stadium 1 and 2.

    :trollface:


    I need this jailbreak.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    1500
    You need to check what frequency band T-Mobile uses and if it would be supported by an AT&T phone. My guess is it won't be, but google it to be sure.http://amzn.to/PlGMSk
    http://x.co/webhostnew

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Levittown,Pa
    Posts
    2,705
    vCash
    1500
    You have to make sure that the AT&T Iphone is unlocked. How to unlock? It has to be out of contract or purchased flat out from Apple. If you're buying it off of someone who bought it through AT&T but it's out of contract, have them call AT&T and they'll unlock it for them. After it's unlocked, pop in your T-Mobile sim card. The only downfall is that you won't have 3g or 4g internet, you'll be stuck with EDGE. Hope that helped!

    PS - You'll have to get a mini sim card from T-Mobile to fit into the Iphone. They gave me mine at no charge.
    Last edited by 25YrsNcounting; 11-26-2012 at 07:31 PM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    40
    vCash
    1500
    I have the following problem since the last iOS Update. I have an iPhone 4.

    Every time I watch a video stream (NFL Game Pass, Youtube etc.), the phone ditches the WiFi Network and switches to the cellular one. So every time I come home, I have to turn off the cellular network manually and then again put it on when I leave the house.

    It's really annoying.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •