Like us on Facebook


Follow us on Twitter





Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,848
    vCash
    1500

    Error or base-hit?

    What's your opinion? This is huge for me in fantasy baseball and I'm PRAYING they issue a stat correction post-facto...this has to be an error imo. He took his time getting there, played back on it, and the hop ate him up right off the glove.

    http://mlb.mlb.com/video/play.jsp?co...49797&c_id=mlb

    Go Bears, Blackhawks, Bulls, Cubs, and Illini!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Don't worry about it.
    Posts
    160
    vCash
    1500
    Looks like an error to me...He should've had it, just misplayed it.

    It's time to shuffle!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    6,534
    vCash
    1500
    I would have ruled it a hit and I highly doubt it will get reversed.
    In case you weren't aware, there is now a Religion Forum here. All high-quality discussion welcome!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    RI/NYC
    Posts
    115
    vCash
    1500
    its an error it hit his glove

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6,183
    vCash
    1500
    error, not bad of a hop

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    St. Simon's Island
    Posts
    6,660
    vCash
    1500
    base hit, he misplayed it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    36,414
    vCash
    2267
    I'd rule that a hit. He didn't make a bad play on it and it barely hit his glove on the bounce on a tough angle. I'd protest that as the player if that was an error. If he knocked it down but couldn't get a grip on it that would be one thing but the angle of how he was playing it, where it was hit and how it nicked the glove it's a hit for me.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    68,788
    vCash
    1500
    Error....Play the ball and that does not happen. Not only was it an error on the field but it was an error in Judgement and it still pisses me off

    What was meant for me will be Mine once again... THE CHAMP OF CHAMPS IS BACK

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brea,CA
    Posts
    30,613
    vCash
    1500
    It should be an error, but I doubt they overturn it
    #Joc2LA

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    68,788
    vCash
    1500
    also the 2 runs that gave the braves their 2nd and 3rd run should have been an error and unearned as well...Howard should have had that ball but of course the pitcher gets screwed as usual.

    What was meant for me will be Mine once again... THE CHAMP OF CHAMPS IS BACK

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,848
    vCash
    1500
    Maybe Papelbon appeals, since it does balloon his ERA...

    Go Bears, Blackhawks, Bulls, Cubs, and Illini!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,629
    vCash
    1500
    Yea......this i clearly an error. He had a "sunday hop" that just hit off his glove.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,471
    vCash
    1500
    Did nit see the play but any ball that takes a bad hop can be ruled a base hit. No matter how routine it looks

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    36,909
    vCash
    1000
    error all the way

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    The Heart of Long Island
    Posts
    7,312
    vCash
    1500
    That should definitly be an error. It just looked like a high chopper that was played horribly and he should've paid the price for it (getting the error).

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •