ST. LOUIS – St. Louis Blues President John Davidson announced Monday the club has reduced the roster to 30 players.

Defensemen Brendan Bell and Steve Wagner along with forwards Julian Talbot, Chris Porter, Nick Drazenovic, Ryan Reaves, Aaron Palushaj, Cam Paddock and goalie Hannu Toivonen were assigned to the Blues’ American Hockey League affiliate, the Peoria Rivermen. In addition, forward Philip McRae was assigned to his junior team (London).

The Blues will travel for the remainder of their preseason schedule playing in Minnesota on Thursday, Sept. 24, in Dallas on Saturday, Sept. 26 and Tuesday, Sept. 29 at Linkoping of the Swedish Elite League.