Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Infiltrating Hippie Southwestern Command Center
    vCash

Enviromental question...

I posted this in the general discussion forum but didnt get a good answer. People in here seem a lil more bright so ill repost it here to get a real answer

"ok im not a expert on global warming... so ill ask smarter people...

i keep hearing that carbon dioxide is the bad guy here. and i dont know the amount of people in the world that actually have cars... but a 1997 report claimed that in that year, over 600 million motor vehicles existed in the world.... but they maybe drive a average of 1 hour a day... some people dont even drive some days but anyway.

and i know there are other chemicals in automotive exhaust but its the CO2 in the ice that is the proof and what gets most of the blame

so how is cars putting out more co2 than people breathing. i mean there are 6 billion people breathing 24 hours a day 7 days a week... how can we determine in the last 15-20 years that the increase of cars and other things are more dangerous than the mere fact that 6 billion people breathe 24/7"

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc Fluty View Post
    I posted this in the general discussion forum but didnt get a good answer. People in here seem a lil more bright so ill repost it here to get a real answer

"ok im not a expert on global warming... so ill ask smarter people...

i keep hearing that carbon dioxide is the bad guy here. and i dont know the amount of people in the world that actually have cars... but a 1997 report claimed that in that year, over 600 million motor vehicles existed in the world.... but they maybe drive a average of 1 hour a day... some people dont even drive some days but anyway.

and i know there are other chemicals in automotive exhaust but its the CO2 in the ice that is the proof and what gets most of the blame