the song we contributed was written strictly for this comp. REM was originally suppose to be on it as well but i guess Warner Bros didn't believe in the cause because they did not allow them a song after all. Thanks for checking it out.


Palomar has a track on a new Future of Music Coalition compilation!
Album benefits Future of Music Coalition's Rock the Net Campaign for Net Neutrality

Washington, DC – Future of Music Coalition and Thirsty Ear Recordings are bringing 15 top-notch acts together for the Rock the Net: Musicians for Net Neutrality compilation CD. Wilco, Bright Eyes, They Might Be Giants, Portastatic, Aimee Mann, Guster, Matthew Shipp, Palomar, The Wrens, DJ Spooky, BC Camplight, David Bazan, David Miller, Free Form Funky Freqs and The Classic Brown have all donated tracks to the compilation, which will be released by Thirsty Ear Recordings on Tuesday, July 29, 2008.

FMC is a national nonprofit education, research and advocacy organization that identifies, examines, interprets and translates the challenging issues at the intersection of music, law, technology and policy. FMC achieves this through continuous interaction with musicians and through collaborations with other creator/citizen groups.

Go here to get the CD and support a great cause!: