Like us on Facebook


Follow us on Twitter





View Poll Results: will it happen?

Voters
51. You may not vote on this poll
  • Never

    44 86.27%
  • 5 years

    1 1.96%
  • 10 years

    4 7.84%
  • 15 or more

    2 3.92%
Page 118 of 257 FirstFirst ... 1868108116117118119120128168218 ... LastLast
Results 1,756 to 1,770 of 3848

Thread: The CFL Thread

  1. #1756
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    10,828
    Quote Originally Posted by Canada26 View Post
    What I think happened was that after he was released from KC, he wanted to show NFL personnel once again that he could play in the NFL, so he stuck with his NFL routine in the CFL which doesn't work at all. He had decent numbers, NFL wise anyways, but 18-21 164 yards won't cut it in the CFL.

    He played too much like an NFL QB last year and having a horrible OL doesn't help. Unless he changes back to his BC-days style, he won't be much for the rest of his career.
    i agree on most of that

    New sig needed!!!!


    NFL-Miami Dolphins
    CFL-BC lions
    NCAA- OSU/Florida/UM
    Soccer- Arsenal
    UFC- GSP

  2. #1757
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    10,828
    Quote Originally Posted by jetsforever View Post
    ya but he was on the ticats. To be fair, thats death right there. As much as i agree, i think if he would have been back on BC or anywhere else he would have been at least decent
    i really dont think hes gonna be that good

    maybe if buono brings him back and he listens to buono

    New sig needed!!!!


    NFL-Miami Dolphins
    CFL-BC lions
    NCAA- OSU/Florida/UM
    Soccer- Arsenal
    UFC- GSP

  3. #1758
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canadian In Michigan.
    Posts
    42,208
    Quote Originally Posted by da phins View Post
    i really dont think hes gonna be that good

    maybe if buono brings him back and he listens to buono
    i dont think he will be good anymore. I think he would have been better on another team. Now i think hes basically done

    Congrats on post 10,000

  4. #1759
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    10,828
    Quote Originally Posted by jetsforever View Post
    i dont think he will be good anymore. I think he would have been better on another team. Now i think hes basically done

    Congrats on post 10,000
    yeah some what done

    thanks

    New sig needed!!!!


    NFL-Miami Dolphins
    CFL-BC lions
    NCAA- OSU/Florida/UM
    Soccer- Arsenal
    UFC- GSP

  5. #1760
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    10,828

    CFL 2009 season schedule

    Game Date Away - Home - Time
    Pre-Season A
    1 Wed Jun 17 Montreal 37 Toronto 24 07:00 PM

    2 Wed Jun 17 Hamilton 22 Winnipeg 32 08:00 PM

    3 Wed Jun 17 Saskatchewan 12 Edmonton 45 09:00 PM

    4 Wed Jun 17 BC 30 Calgary 37 09:00 PM

    Pre-Season B
    5 Tue Jun 23 Winnipeg 0 Montreal 0 07:00 PM

    6 Tue Jun 23 Toronto 0 Hamilton 0 07:00 PM

    7 Tue Jun 23 Calgary 0 Saskatchewan 0 09:00 PM

    8 Tue Jun 23 Edmonton 0 BC 0 10:00 PM

    reg season

    Week 1
    9 Wed Jul 01 Toronto 0 Hamilton 0 07:00 PM

    10 Wed Jul 01 Montreal 0 Calgary 0 10:00 PM

    11 Thu Jul 02 Winnipeg 0 Edmonton 0 09:00 PM

    12 Fri Jul 03 BC 0 Saskatchewan 0 09:00 PM

    Week 2
    13 Thu Jul 09 Edmonton 0 Montreal 0 07:30 PM

    14 Fri Jul 10 Calgary 0 Winnipeg 0 07:30 PM

    15 Fri Jul 10 Hamilton 0 BC 0 10:30 PM

    16 Sat Jul 11 Saskatchewan 0 Toronto 0 01:00 PM

    Week 3
    17 Thu Jul 16 BC 0 Edmonton 0 09:00 PM

    18 Fri Jul 17 Toronto 0 Calgary 0 09:00 PM

    19 Sat Jul 18 Montreal 0 Saskatchewan 0 03:00 PM

    20 Sat Jul 18 Winnipeg 0 Hamilton 0 06:00 PM

    Week 4
    21 Thu Jul 23 Hamilton 0 Montreal 0 07:30 PM

    22 Fri Jul 24 Toronto 0 Winnipeg 0 07:30 PM

    23 Fri Jul 24 Calgary 0 BC 0 10:30 PM

    24 Sat Jul 25 Edmonton 0 Saskatchewan 0 04:00 PM

    Week 5
    25 Thu Jul 30 Montreal 0 Edmonton 0 09:00 PM

    26 Fri Jul 31 BC 0 Hamilton 0 07:30 PM

    27 Sat Aug 01 Winnipeg 0 Toronto 0 01:00 PM

    28 Sat Aug 01 Saskatchewan 0 Calgary 0 09:00 PM

    Week 6
    29 Fri Aug 07 Toronto 0 Montreal 0 07:30 PM

    30 Fri Aug 07 Saskatchewan 0 BC 0 10:30 PM

    31 Sat Aug 08 Edmonton 0 Hamilton 0 06:30 PM

    32 Sat Aug 08 Winnipeg 0 Calgary 0 09:30 PM

    Week 7
    33 Thu Aug 13 Calgary 0 Edmonton 0 09:00 PM

    34 Fri Aug 14 BC 0 Toronto 0 07:30 PM

    35 Sat Aug 15 Montreal 0 Winnipeg 0 08:00 PM 0

    36 Sun Aug 16 Hamilton 0 Saskatchewan 0 07:00 PM

    Week 8
    37 Fri Aug 21 Saskatchewan 0 Montreal 0 07:30 PM

    38 Fri Aug 21 Winnipeg 0 BC 0 10:30 PM

    Week 9
    39 Fri Aug 28 Calgary 0 Toronto 0 07:30 PM

    40 Sat Aug 29 Hamilton 0 Edmonton 0 07:00 PM

    Week 10
    41 Fri Sep 04 Montreal 0 BC 0 10:30 PM

    42 Sun Sep 06 Winnipeg 0 Saskatchewan 0 04:00 PM

    43 Mon Sep 07 Toronto 0 Hamilton 0 04:00 PM
    Loading...
    44 Mon Sep 07 Edmonton 0 Calgary 0 07:30 PM 0

    Week 11
    45 Fri Sep 11 Hamilton 0 Toronto 0 07:00 PM

    46 Fri Sep 11 Calgary 0 Edmonton 0 10:00 PM

    47 Sun Sep 13 BC 0 Montreal 0 01:00 PM

    48 Sun Sep 13 Saskatchewan 0 Winnipeg 0 04:00 PM

    Week 12
    49 Fri Sep 18 Calgary 0 Hamilton 0 07:30 PM

    50 Sat Sep 19 Toronto 0 BC 0 10:00 PM

    51 Sun Sep 20 Winnipeg 0 Montreal 0 01:00 PM

    52 Sun Sep 20 Edmonton 0 Saskatchewan 0 04:00 PM

    Week 13
    53 Fri Sep 25 Montreal 0 Hamilton 0 07:00 PM

    54 Fri Sep 25 BC 0 Calgary 0 10:00 PM

    55 Sat Sep 26 Saskatchewan 0 Edmonton 0 06:00 PM

    56 Sat Sep 26 Toronto 0 Winnipeg 0 09:00 PM

    Week 14
    57 Fri Oct 02 Edmonton 0 Winnipeg 0 07:30 PM

    58 Fri Oct 02 Saskatchewan 0 BC 0 10:30 PM

    59 Sat Oct 03 Montreal 0 Toronto 0 01:00 PM

    60 Sat Oct 03 Hamilton 0 Calgary 0 07:00 PM

    Week 15
    61 Fri Oct 09 BC 0 Edmonton 0 09:00 PM

    62 Sat Oct 10 Toronto 0 Saskatchewan 0 09:00 PM

    63 Mon Oct 12 Calgary 0 Montreal 0 01:00 PM

    64 Mon Oct 12 Winnipeg 0 Hamilton 0 04:30 PM

    Week 16
    65 Fri Oct 16 Edmonton 0 Toronto 0 07:30 PM

    66 Sat Oct 17 Saskatchewan 0 Calgary 0 03:30 PM

    67 Sun Oct 18 Hamilton 0 Montreal 0 02:00 PM

    68 Sun Oct 18 BC 0 Winnipeg 0 05:00 PM

    Week 17
    69 Fri Oct 23 Hamilton 0 Toronto 0 07:00 PM

    70 Fri Oct 23 Edmonton 0 Calgary 0 10:00 PM

    71 Sat Oct 24 Montreal 0 Winnipeg 0 02:30 PM

    72 Sat Oct 24 BC 0 Saskatchewan 0 05:30 PM

    Week 18
    73 Fri Oct 30 Toronto 0 Edmonton 0 09:00 PM

    74 Sat Oct 31 Saskatchewan 0 Hamilton 0 02:00 PM

    75 Sat Oct 31 Calgary 0 BC 0 10:00 PM

    76 Sun Nov 01 Winnipeg 0 Montreal 0 01:00 PM

    Week 19
    77 Fri Nov 06 Edmonton 0 BC 0 10:30 PM

    78 Sat Nov 07 Montreal 0 Toronto 0 01:00 PM

    79 Sat Nov 07 Calgary 0 Saskatchewan 0 07:00 PM

    80 Sun Nov 08 Hamilton 0 Winnipeg 0 01:00 PM




    Grey Cup Playoffs Semi-Finals
    81 Sun Nov 15 N/A 0 N/A 0 TBA 0
    Loading...
    82 Sun Nov 15 N/A 0 N/A 0 TBA 0
    Loading...
    Grey Cup Playoffs Finals
    83 Sun Nov 22 N/A 0 N/A 0 TBA 0
    Loading...
    84 Sun Nov 22 N/A 0 N/A 0 TBA 0
    Loading...
    Grey Cup Championship
    85 Sun Nov 29 N/A 0 N/A 0 06:30 PM 0

    New sig needed!!!!


    NFL-Miami Dolphins
    CFL-BC lions
    NCAA- OSU/Florida/UM
    Soccer- Arsenal
    UFC- GSP

  6. #1761
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    12,319
    might be going to riders home opener when i go to sask



  7. #1762
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canadian In Michigan.
    Posts
    42,208

  8. #1763
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    37,141
    Yeeeeeeee Hawwwwwwww

  9. #1764
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Kitchener Ontario Canada
    Posts
    295
    Leafs NHL
    Steelers NFL
    Argos CFL
    Raptors NBA
    FC MLS Soccer
    Rock NLL Lacrosse
    Rangers OHL
    Marlies AHL
    other

  10. #1765
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Kitchener Ontario Canada
    Posts
    295
    I think Milt Stegall can shut up or get his act in check I know he's retired

  11. #1766
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Kitchener Ontario Canada
    Posts
    295
    Quote Originally Posted by johnbs View Post
    I think Milt Stegall can shut up or get his act in check I know he's retired
    Hockey Is A sport damn It so clean your ears

  12. #1767
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Kitchener Ontario Canada
    Posts
    295
    How can major Football market in the States merge with A small Canadian football market

  13. #1768
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Kitchener Ontario Canada
    Posts
    295
    Quote Originally Posted by johnbs View Post
    How can major Football market in the States merge with A small Canadian football market
    If it were then when would the season start would it start in June or September
    would there be A grey cup or Superbowl
    Never bet on It period get that

  14. #1769
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canadian In Michigan.
    Posts
    42,208
    this would be terrible. I don't really see why Toronto getting a NFL team would totally crush the CFL anyways. Hamilton would lose their team but other then that, the west should be ok. I would never want to see a merge though. That would be ********

  15. #1770
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canadian In Michigan.
    Posts
    42,208
    Quote Originally Posted by johnbs View Post
    Hockey Is A sport damn It so clean your ears
    and the cfl isn't???